Like a bird on the sky

“I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I–
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.” _ R. Frost

Yet again in London on a visitor visa…only difference from when I first got here is I’m visiting my husband this time, not my boyfriend. It feels funny that a piece of paper says I’m here only for visiting my husband, the country once I lived and worked in and the home once I lived with my husband. We are back to beginning where we started. Only a month left to go to Turkey, prepare all the paperwork and apply for residence permit. Hoping that it won’t be too stressfull and difficult like first time.

We have left our life in Qatar behind, been spending some quality time in between UK and Sweden with family and friends, now looking forward to new adventures, a bit of travelling and visiting family and friends in Turkey. It is already exciting me. 4 weeks in Istanbul, islands and around, 1 week in Bodrum, 4 weeks in Nazilli, Denizli, Izmir and around. Good opportunity for Jo to practice Turkish and for me to fulfill my longing for my parents and my country…

Leave a Reply

